About the Colloquium

About the Colloquium

The VI Tarragona International Environmental Law Colloquium (TIEC) jointly organized by the Tarragona Centre for Environmental Law Studies (CEDAT-URV) and the Tarragona Environmental Law Students Association (AAEDAT) will be held on 14, 15 and 16 June 2021. This virtual event is organized as an activity carried out by the Faculty of Legal Sciences (Department of Public Lawof the Universitat Rovira i Virgili (Tarragona, Spain). Please, find more information on  past editions here.

The CEDAT has gradually become a reference point for Environmental Law in Spain and Europe. Its objectives are to generate and socialize knowledge in the field of environmental law.

The AAEDAT is an association founded in 2009 by students and ex-students of the LL.M. of environmental law in Rovira i Virgili University. It promotes activities within the university community in order to further environmental and social values and create spaces for debate, reflection and exchange with other universities and research groups.

The VI TIEC aims to provide a forum for junior and early-career researchers with different backgrounds in which to present and discuss their research and works-in-progress. In addition, this event seeks to create a friendly environment for meeting fellow students and colleagues that share a common interest for environmental law.

Scientific Committee

  • Dra. Lina Muñoz Ávila – Universidad del Rosario
  • Dr. Jordi Jaria i Manzano – Universitat Rovira i Virgili
  • Dra. Leonie Reins – Tilburg University

Organizing Committee

Antoni Pigrau
Stephanie Ascencio Serrato
Clara Esteve Jordà
Beatriz Felipe Pérez
Ilaria Gallus
Paulina Junca Maldonado
Lorena Martínez Hernández
Mònica Pons Hernández
Laura Presicce
Malka San Lucas Ceballos
Amadeo Szpiga


TIEC Organizing Committee (tiec@urv.cat)